Not really a blog or Damn! I work way too much….

I was looking at my page today and I realized I haven’t written in a few weeks. I have alot to say and so much on my mind, but down time to get my thoughts into some sort of coherent state has been a rare commodity of late. So bear with me while I try to find a way to collect myself and the randomness in my life and start writing again. Not to throw a pity party for myself her, but this is just a quick list of some of the life silliness:

1. Working 12 hour days almost every day and no days off for 3 weeks now. They say someone is coming to join the company who can cover my job during my days off. This magical person has yet to appear….

2. The Gym. Ok, this one is well within my control, I know, but I spend almost 2 hours a day there now. I’m on a mission to get rid of the Buddha Belly. πŸ™‚

3. Family health issues. I’m sure we can all relate….

4. Dating life is non-existant. This is probably my own fault and it’s a gripe I’ve had for quite awhile. There are several amazing women in my life who I’m proud to call friends and I wouldn’t give any of that up for the worl. But but but! There is that thing missing from my life, that deeper connection, I truly miss that. And due to all the other things going on, I am probably oblivious if someone is even remotely interested in me. So please, if you are reading this, hit me over the head with something…bring me back to reality… πŸ™‚

Soon, I plan on writing some more once I catch my breath a little. I have stories of new music that has entered my life, trials and tribulations of the gym and nights out with friends that should be enough for a couple hundred blog entries alone…but until then, take care my friends…I’ll be back soon.

16 responses to “Not really a blog or Damn! I work way too much….

  1. Maybe you should try to combine #’s 2 & 4 and find a nice gym woman. You can have my gym’s booby twins if you want them πŸ™‚

    Oh, and CNN, CNN, CNN, CNN, CNN.

  2. ALLISON – Hmm…a gym woman…I like your thinking…
    and yeah, what the hell is up with CNN? For some reason, my blog came up on a search of CNN and then I recieved over 100 hits in 12 hours….does anyone know if I was somehow mentioned on CNN????? Very strange…..I’m such a stats whore, I check that page and what refers people to my blog way too much… πŸ™‚

  3. Awwww…a bunny with a pancake on it’s head. How cute.

    You know that I know that you know that…oh…where was I going…ah yes, that you work WAY too much, you NEED a vacation, you NEED to slow down on the gym ’cause you’re gonna whip my ass in this dieting thingy and then I’m going to be pissed, and you WILL find that special someone – just as soon as you’re not looking! πŸ˜› (so…quick, DON’T LOOK!)

    I must say that I do miss reading your posts so, hopefully, all will settle soon and you’ll get back at it…until then…let’s go to Italy!!!!!!

  4. Howdy stranger,

    Long time no read. πŸ˜‰ I feel your pain in the long hours department. Lucky for me at the end of a long day I’m only four feet from my bed and computer. :mrgreen:

    Hang in there. Relief is on the way, or so they say. πŸ˜• Crossing my fingers for you.

  5. 2LAZYDOGS – The way fuel prices are now, yeah, staying in the states may be a better option….

    PETER – At home, my computer is within arms reach of my bed… The new guy starts in a week…which means I may get a whole day off in 3 weeks….argh!

  6. Catching up on my blog reading… I like Allison’s idea. I hope the new guy takes up enough slack to offer you more blog time. (I have missed your posting)

  7. Let’s see: I don’t have a job and spend 10 freakin’ hours a day looking (when I’m not lounging at the beach, that is); since I don’t have a job I can’t afford to go to the gym so I’m forced to run outside and work out with all the fanatics who bring their personal trainer with them to the beach (I hate them); Of course I have health issues… I have no insurance (no job = Cobra is too damn expensive); and finally my dating life: dating but dating all the wrong people. It’s nice to go out but not when you’d rather spend the evening crocheting while watching Lifetime rather than sitting through a painful dinner with a total tool.

    Hang in there. Life gets better. πŸ™‚

  8. BETME – The new guy started yesterday and already knows all the tricks of the trade, so I should be looking at some time off very soon. Yay!!!

    PAM CLAVIN – I know what you mean by painful dinner with a tool. I can’t tell you how many times in my life I’ve had dinner with someone and realized “This is pointless”. I like your idea better. Can I join you? Although, can we switch back and forth to the Discovery Channel or the Food Netwrok now and then? Too much Lifetime and I start to get MY period….. πŸ™‚

  9. Totally kidding about Lifetime! My TV is tuned to CNN, Bravo, the Travel Channel or the Food Network. I only watch Lifetime when they show re-runs of Will & Grace. And if you get a period, maybe you and the pregnant man should become friends.

  10. PAMMMY – BWAHAAHAAHAAHAA!!! Nice comeback… πŸ™‚
    My tv is always on CNN, Food Network, Discovery, TLC, The Travel Channel (I’m a big fan of Anthony Bourdain and Samantha Brown and I can’t get enough of Bizarre Foods) and of course Cartoon Network and Comedy Central…in fact, I think the only time I tune into any of the big 4 channels is to watch Lost or Boston Legal or Scrubs. And hey, at least you ARE dating…I can’t even get that far lately….

  11. I absolutely LOVE the Travel Channel, Anthony Bourdain, Samantha Brown and Andrew Zimmerman. How do I get a job on one of those shows? I’ll eat boar entrails in Africa if they pay me.

    Dating is either feast or famine situation. The 8 1/2 years I lived in DC resulted in about 6 dates (that’s not even 1 a year!) and just a few weeks ago I had 3 dates within 4 days. Of course the guy I’d like to go out with is playing games, saying he’s interested but too busy to call or even shoot an email. That’s pretty much my answer, I’m sure. I’ll keep putting myself out there but just not expect so much from the opposite sex, like say a phone call.

    I think adjusting one’s radar is probably the answer to the whole dating conundrum. Learn to be interested in the uggos and the losers and you’ll rarely be disappointed. πŸ™‚

  12. Pammy – Samantha Brown is from around my neck of the woods…how cool is her gig? “Fly to amazing locations, stay in amazing hotels, eat exotic food and all I have to do is talk about it? I’m so there!!”
    Anthony Bourdain is definitely one of my heroes. I hasve read his books and coming from the working in restaurants most of my life, he definitely tells it like it is, and rather bluntly I might add. Love that! And he was friends with the Ramones! That alone puts him in the “Cool” list as far as I’m concerned….
    and dating just sucks…like a job interview that never ends…well, except for the possibility of nakedness and awkward breakfast conversation, but nonetheless, just like a job interview…
    I am interested in all types…but if there is no connection, doesn’t matter how beautiful someone is, sooner or later, you have to talk to them and if they are completely boring and uninteresting, whats the point?

  13. I’m also in need of a vacation, for example: I did NO WORK TODAY. Just blogged, twittered, checked out facebook, listened to great music (White Stripes, Ben Harper), but no work. Hey, at least I came to the office, right?

Leave a Reply

